I have absolutly no idea what to do.

I recently plugged a Line 6 Spider 2 HD150 into my peavy bandit 112. Then all hell broke loose.
I heard a loud noise, then the amp stopped working. The red light turned off as well, and I hear nothing but a little buzzing noise. When I opened up the amp all the fuses were fine. I even ran then through a voltmetre to be sure. The power transistors looked to be in tip top shape as well. As far as my eyes culd see there was no damage at all to the circuit board. If anyone has any suggestions that would be great. the obvious thing to do would be to bring it into a shop yes, but if I can save the money as per Im a college student and extremley tight for cash, I would like to try.

HELP ME!!
Is ur amp plugged into a surge protector? Did the surge protector go off? Is the power cord plugged in? Is something wrong with your amp cable?
Define plugged into. Speaker output into other amps guitar input? FX loop send etc. And SS state amps are usually pretty hard and expensive to get fixed at a shop.
You plugged an amp head into an amp combo?

You've probably just fried the head and probably overloaded the combo too.
Quote by demoniacfashion
Is there any black people on UG?
I don't think a lot of black people play guitar anymore.

Quote by Oasis-fanatic
they all kinda went extinct after hendrix really.

Needless to say, I lol'ed.

Quote by human panda
Appart from being on UG or wanking, thats what i mostly do
why did u do this?
Member #5 of the UG Luthier's club.
member #3 of the vermont cult
Member of the Frank Zappa Fan Club. PM deadhead313313 to join"

Quote by LightningRider
T Heff, No shit I'm a n00b

Quote by Will_Minus

EDIT: t heff wins the for the best response.

Quote by carousel182
i im gonna have to agree with t heff
I've done it before. You get a gnarly distortion i <3.
When I do this, the head is turned up almost all the way, but I keep the combo volume low so I don't blow the speaker.
I'm guessing your speaker's broken.