Im a metal guitarist in S/W Calgary with seven years experience and a Paul Reed Smith Single cut. I have lots of riffs that i F*** around with that sound pretty good to me but i cant put them into songs or even get any feedback cause i dont have anyone to jam with.
influences include Slayer, Lamb of god, As I lay dying, all that remains, Slipknot etc

I really just want someone to jam with, but if we get good, im stoked for getting serious.

METAL FOR LIFE
I would love to play some metal, I've got my own riffs. Though my equipment isn't exactly metal standard... Well, whatever.

Where do you live?
"I've been visiting a psychiatrist for some time now. He plays mind games. He asks things like 'do you masturbate'? and I say 'do you breathe?'."
Ozzy - 1975
Im in the westhills region of sw, i havnt lived here that long, so i dont know much about the area, ummmm im near mount royal college, westbrook mall, im on 17th ave if that helps at all, 17th and sarcee trail.
Unfortunately, I don't live near there. I live in Cranston (SE corner). Not extremely far away, but I can't drive yet. What's your situation like?
"I've been visiting a psychiatrist for some time now. He plays mind games. He asks things like 'do you masturbate'? and I say 'do you breathe?'."
Ozzy - 1975
naw man im only seventeen and i dont drive yet, let alone have my own car(damn i gotta get on that) doese the city bus go that far? i dont even know where that is lmao im from vancouver originally. but if i can get a bus or something i wouldnt mind lugging for **** down for a good old jam fest. OMG what do you think of bring me the horizon i just bought count your blessings and its one of the sickest new grindcore albums iv ever heard.
Language is the hearts lament
a weak attempt to circumvent
the lonliness inherent in each of us
(like all the future ghosts who scratch their names in wet cement)
*adds another metal band to my ****ing long list of bands to listen to* I'll definitely check them out.