Alright, so I've got some guitar experience under my belt. I'm good enough to play most intermediate songs through to the end, and I've been looking for good guitars. I'd like to keep the price under 350.
So far I've been looking at the Epiphone LP-100 and the Ibanez GRG-170DX and RG321.

I like to play stuff by bands like Metallica, ACDC, Guns N Roses, 3 Doors Down, Jimi Hendrix, etc.

Any good suggestions?

EDIT: forgot to add Ibanez RG2EX1
Last edited by Parabellum at Feb 19, 2008,
Get a Yamaha PAC112....great starter guitar! I have a friend who has gigged it, and it sounded amazing, all at a beginner price.
Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year
dude for that kind of stuff o for an ESP its the best u can get.
I recomend an EX, EC, or a Viper it matters your taste
Guitar- ESP LTD Kh 602
ESP LTD Ex-50

Amp- Randall rx75r
Vox AD30VT

Equipment- Dime Crybaby From Hell
Korg PX4D Pandora

Drums- groove percussion set with zht cymbals and remo heads
id say get the epiphone
Gear
ESP Ltd EC-256
Takamine G-40
Boss NS-2
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Classic OD
MXR 10-Band EQ
Boss TU-3
B 52 AT-100
B 52 AT 412A

Line 6 Relay G30
I am like you and i asked the very same question a year ago. I wanted a good guitar for under 350$, so i did buy the Epiphone Les Paul 100, so far its great no major problems and sounds great. Only problem is I like bigger frets, like the jumbo ones and the Lp-100 has a smaller fret board, which is good cuz you can zoom back and forth but once u start doing bigger solo's it tends to get a little harder and they sound a little more sloppy. Also another thing is you should buy some better pickups if u start getting more into guitar, but this guitar provides a great foundation and its tough as ****. Other than that i'd say it's a good guitar so go try it n buy it. (but definitly try it first to see if you like the feel of it)
Quote by ESPplayer6
dude for that kind of stuff o for an ESP its the best u can get.