Got my new ValveKing 112 in the mail today. I've owned one before i got second hand but had to sell it for rent. My tax return got me a new VK112 from musiciansfriend. I plug my new vk in and start to smell a burning electronic smell a few minutes later when i went to hit standby.

I looked at the tubes and they were glowing red and smelled like hot electronics. I figured it was just the tubes heating up for the first time.

I played through it for about 2 minutes and then it turned off.

Guess i must have got one of those poor quality control VK's i've heard about.

Oh well, warranty here i come.
Peavey VK112
Fish&Chips EQ
Ibanez TS9DX
Jackson Warrior JS30 upgraded EMG 81/85
Epiphone Silverburst 1966 Reissue G-400
Washburn D12N

Playing since 03-11-07
........Uber Noob Skillz
Hmm. Sorry I'm a noob so Im probably wrong

Probably it got banged around in shipping, which ****ed up the tubes, the tubes all had a massive overheat and ****ed up the circuit or something along those lines? XD
Epiphone G-400
GFS Crunchy PAF - Bridge

DigiTech Bad Monkey
iSP Decimator

New Amp Fund: Depleted
check the fuse
Washburn D-12
Ibanez RG
Ibanez RG 7321
Epiphone Les Paul / EMG 81 85
Fender MIM Ash Stratocaster
Digitech Whammy
Small Stone Phaser
Boss SD-1-Modded
Boss MT-2-Modded
Boss CE-5
Boss DD-3-Modded
ISP Decimator
B-52 AT-212
I dunno, if my amp died like that I wouldn't be laughing.

If the tubes are red, if I recall, you should have stopped and cheked the tubes and fuse.
Peavey 5150
Mesa Mark IV
Mesa Single Rectifier (Series 1)
Fender Custom Shop Tonemaster
Roland Microcube

-Whitebox OS 1x12
-Port City OS 1x12

Digidesign Eleven RackAxe Fx Ultra
Quote by Reincaster
I dunno, if my amp died like that I wouldn't be laughing.

If the tubes are red, if I recall, you should have stopped and cheked the tubes and fuse.