When I want to let a note ring on my guitar, most of the time the strings buzz onto the frets. Is it the strings, the guitar, what?? I'd love for this to be answered.

I have a hundred dollar Dean guitar, if that helps. maybe its because its a cheap guitar?
Raise the action at the bridge.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22
Didn't you say that you had a stuffed fox that you would occasionally fuck?

Quote by Axelfox
It's not a fox,it's a wolf.
What bridge does your guitar have? Does it have a whammy bar? If not, chances are you just need to unscrew the 2 screws at the edge of your bridge a little.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22

Quote by Axelfox
Quote by heylookitsfatty
Sorry, lol, but I'm new to guitar , so sorry if I'm a little trouble. How do i do that?

you will see a hole between your nut and headstock, in there is an adjustable rod with an allen key ending

find the appropriate allen key for it, and rotate downwards (usually)

just make sure you don't raise it too much, or you will lose playability in the higher frets

Last.Fm

“If there was anything that depressed him more than his own cynicism, it was that quite often it still wasn't as cynical as real life.”
― Terry Pratchett

qft...

Jeremy Clarkson is a knob.
^The 2 screws on the very edge of the smaller tailpiece, not the one the string balls sit in but the one right next to the bridge pickup. You'll find that unscrewing them (A LITTLE) makes the bridge sit higher, therefore making the strings higher.

EDIT: Your bridge look like this?

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22

Quote by Axelfox
Oh, I got it now. Thanks much you guys, thought I was doomed haha.

EDIT: No its a little different

So, I just unscrew the pickup closest to the bridge just a little?
Last edited by heylookitsfatty at Feb 20, 2008,
Quote by Carswell98