Before you guys rant away about how bad this is, trust me, I know that it's not good. I'm pretty disappointed in myself for not being able to write better, and the prompt is so vague and stupid. It also doesn't help that I don't like making assumptions. I seriously cannot think of anything else to write, and any way to make this pile of junk any better. Doesn't help that the past few days I've been up all night monitoring my fish tanks temp since my heater broke, so I've been up for like 60 hours. So...Here it is. How can I make it better? I'm a high school Sophomore, btw.

Prompt (tailored to what I am writing about): Lord of the Flies: In a 4 paragraph essay, discuss how Ralph's character has been fully developed and defined in the concluding (10, 11, and 12) chapters of the novel. Provide evidence from these chapters to support your thesis.

Demarcate

[tab] In William Golding's, Lord of the Flies, Ralph is a child marooned on an island along with many other boys. Throughout Golding's novel, Ralph loses his innocence through his encounters with evil on the island, and as he does, his character develops from an unsullied child to a person who understands how pernicious man can be. Ralph's direct accounts with savagery define his character, and change him forever.
[tab]When Ralph hunts the boar he gets caught up in all the excitement and experiences savagery for the first time. He also participates in the aftermath of the hunt, and aids in the delirious dance that results in Simon's death. His involvement in the frenzy shows that even he, a good civil boy, has savagery lurking within his mind. He realizes this and his newfound intimacy with man's savagery plunges him into despondency. With this epiphany, he is defined as a person who also has cruelty in his heart, and although he still gravitates towards law and order, he's no longer oblivious to his primal instincts.