Hi!

I've been searching for a Les Paul guitar but have found different trademarks that seem to produce Les Paul (or at least look-a-likes). Epiphone really calls those guitars Les Paul. Jack & Danny too. The Maxtone guitar I saw that looked like a Les Paul didn't have it written on it.

Which one have the best quality? Are Maxtone just copying the Les Paul model? Jack & Danny guitars seem a little cheaper but I'm not an expert so I don't really know if I can compare them to the Epiphone guitars. I read somewhere Jack & Danny guitars are produced in Epiphone factory in China. Is this true? Does it mean they are the same quality?

Thanks for any help
Epiphone is actually owned by Gibson (they took em over in the 50s) and are producing liscenced budget models of the les paul. I dont know about the other companies tho. Probably just another run of the mill LP copy, but i could be wrong.

Actually, are the jack and danny guitars the ones with the "J&D" headstock?

I remember a sales guy saying J&Ds were better value for money, but im guessing he was just trying to get me to buy one cos they didnt sell Epis lol. Also, that store sucks and is WAY overpriced :p
My Gear
Line 6 Variax 600
Epiphone G-310
Ibanez RG350EX
81' Ibanez Blazer Bass

Line 6 Spider III 75
Line 6 POD X3 Live
Fender ToneMaster Mini
Boss DD-2 Delay
Boss CE-2 Chorus

My Band
Band MySpace!
Band UG Profile
There is a guitar brand called "Jack and Danny"?

That is actually awesome on so many levels.
I've just found an online store which described the j&d guitars as replicas of the les paul and not actually Les Paul. I wonder if this means the guitars are made with the exact same materials or just look like Les Paul but are made of painted cardboard...
J&Ds rock, my main axe is an LPcopy, its 6 years old, but i warn you, the new models arent as good.

STill pwnts an epiphone