hey...i got a question....yes i did search the forum...cudnt find an answer..
i have a 5 way pickup selector on my guitar....n im still kinda new to the whole thing...
n really wat to know how it works... ..
any help would be appreciated.....if there is a forum thread about this...plz send the tag
A five way pickup selector just means you can have 5 different pickup setting.
Manchester United
Yeh what he said basically, you get the neck, middle and bridge pickup and you can choose which ones to use and in which combonation.
Ok, well let me give you a brief guide to the wonderful world of pickups and selector switches. My guitar only has two pickups and three positions for the selector switch so my information about the third pickup might be slightly wrong, but I'll do my best.