I started playing guitar about two years ago and Im playing battle of the bands in a couple months, and I plan on gigging alot after and I need a gig amp. I play metal. thats it. I like this guys tone. how can I get this sound. i have his same guitar too.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0z5wNuhQbk
Bogner Uberschall.
I recommend that because you didn't say what your budget is, so I assume you have a few grand at your disposal.
Someones knowledge of guitar companies spelling determines what amps you can own. Really smart people can own things like Framus because they sound like they might be spelled with a "y" but they aren't.
If you like his tone, then go try out a Mesa. He's playing through a Mesa Dual Rectifier in that vid.

EDIT: Assuming you have the money.
Agile AL-3000 Cherry Sunburst
Fender American Strat HSS
1981 Yamaha FG-335II
Crate V1512 (USA made)
Fender Frontman 15R
Dunlop Crybaby Slash Wah
MXR EVH Phase 90
Ibanez TS9 w/ Keeley Baked Mod
Boss SD-1
Boss DD-3
Quote by Archeo Avis
Bogner Uberschall.
I recommend that because you didn't say what your budget is, so I assume you have a few grand at your disposal.

sorry I forgot... I only want to spend close to a thousand
Quote by flonkas
sorry I forgot... I only want to spend close to a thousand

If you're willing to go used, you might be able to score a Single Rectifier for around that much. You might also look into a few of Peavey's amplifiers (the XXX and the JSX (used) come to mind)
Someones knowledge of guitar companies spelling determines what amps you can own. Really smart people can own things like Framus because they sound like they might be spelled with a "y" but they aren't.
Quote by Archeo Avis
If you're willing to go used, you might be able to score a Single Rectifier for around that much. You might also look into a few of Peavey's amplifiers (the XXX and the JSX (used) come to mind)

Ah, I forgot about Peavey. The XXX would be great for you as well, or maybe a used 5150/6505.