I've been looking on guitar fetish at GFS pickups and most of their Strat pickup sets have a reverse wound middle pickup for hum canceling. Is there any way to wire the guitar to make it function as a regular wound pickup ? I like Strats for all of the pops and farts, if I wanted humbuckers I'd get something else.
... you're fat!........ lol I'm not technical can't help sorry
Quote by lopezmetalmunky
Quote by nasadm
Quote by lopezmetalmunky
Super epic win. I love you now
Made siggable

Nice. now I'll be suing you.
yup, single coils have two wires, a start, and a finish. usually like red is hot, black is grond. just switch those two, ground the hot, use the original ground wire as the hot. problem solved. easy stuff.
^ Horrible plan.
You just had him wire it so the signal is out of phase with the other pickups.

Quote by Fat Brian
I've been looking on guitar fetish at GFS pickups and most of their Strat pickup sets have a reverse wound middle pickup for hum canceling. Is there any way to wire the guitar to make it function as a regular wound pickup ? I like Strats for all of the pops and farts, if I wanted humbuckers I'd get something else.
A RWRP sounds exactly like a standard wound pickup.
No fewer "pops and farts".
The only difference is the hum and buzz are less, instead of more, when two pickups are used together.

If you want more hum and buzz, connect your trem claw to the signal hot, instead of ground.

The bastard will hum like a bee.
Meadows
Quote by Jackal58
I release my inner liberal every morning when I take a shit.
Quote by SK8RDUDE411
I wont be like those jerks who dedicate their beliefs to logic and reaosn.
so basically the only thing special about a "reverse wound" is that they switch where they put the red and black wires? Can any single coil be reverse wound?
Quote by Spoony_Bard
Depends on what she's on top of. If she's on top of my pizza I'm gonna have to scissor kick a bitch.

MY BUILD!
Quote by LP Addict