View poll results: Better?
High School
22 16%
College
115 84%
Voters: 137.
Page 1 of 2
Quote by schecter_guy
college. the worst years of your life occur during high school.

Wurd, college all the way.
There was a moment in my high school graduation where I realized, "i just finished the easiest part of my life"

That being said, college is still far better, if you can handle yourself
College for sure.
Half of my classes didn't start until 1pm (for the first year anyway) which was great.
Anyway I just think it's better all round.
You have more freedom in college. Students are generally nicer and more mature.

....so college is better.
Last edited by Masamune at Feb 21, 2008,
I hear college is much better, but without high school college would just become the place where you learn all your life lessons.
I think it depends on who you are. My brother is a college graduate, and my sister is in college. Judging from what they've told me, I think I'd prefer college (I'm in my last year of high school). I always conversate better with people older than me, and I am somewhat bad when it comes to high school social skills. People seem to care more about popularity and image in high school, something I can't wait to get away from.
Last edited by The Madcap at Feb 21, 2008,
I'm not in college yet, but I would guess college because a lot of the idiots, brats, lazy people, and just overall assholes that make high school suck get weeded out during the application process.
Quote by jackson001
Ironbodom, I hate you.

Quote by SeveralSpecies
damnit Ironbodom.

Quote by Sleaze Disease
Yes, someone "was ate jam" while they were playing.
Brilliant observation.

Save SURGE
college is easily the best time of one's life. more freedom, more social life, more work BUT at least it's work that you chose, time to experiment with...stuff, more accurate depiction of real life demographics, no parents for most, more drinking...jesus, someone stop me lol.
Quote by Briyan_15