hey guys

I've been playing guitar for about 2 years now and im thinking about getting another amp. Even though I don't have the cash for it yet im seriously considering moving on to a more powerful amp that i can play live and at practice. Right now im using an Ibanez GSZ 120 through a Starfire Mega 10 (its a 20 watt amp) and i use a boss mt-2 metalzone pedal for drive. Im thinking about getting a Marshall 50 watt (any series).what do u guys think?Will it be sufficient to put on a good show live?also i wanna know...is it possible to use a 20 watt amp (like my starfire) to play live? It has a line out so im just wondering...

Thanks for your time guys
Quote by Saffron_Inferno
hey guys

I've been playing guitar for about 2 years now and im thinking about getting another amp. Even though I don't have the cash for it yet im seriously considering moving on to a more powerful amp that i can play live and at practice. Right now im using an Ibanez GSZ 120 through a Starfire Mega 10 (its a 20 watt amp) and i use a boss mt-2 metalzone pedal for drive. Im thinking about getting a Marshall 50 watt (any series).what do u guys think?Will it be sufficient to put on a good show live?also i wanna know...is it possible to use a 20 watt amp (like my starfire) to play live? It has a line out so im just wondering...

Thanks for your time guys

marshall's always the easy option but you may benifit from another make of amp like a randall or something like that? depends what you're planning on playing man
If you go with marshall any JCM series will do the trick. Though I would recommend you to look into other brands aswell since there might be something you like better. Btw, marshall is great at tube amps. If you can't afford a tube amp, don't go marshall since their non-tube amps are very overpriced...
"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace" - Jimi Hendrix