I've been playing for about 7 months now and my first guitar is a Takamine EG561c, really nice acoustic-electric, slightly smaller than the normal acoustic...but lately I've been getting this bug to play more texas-blues style music and have been drawn to some Strats. My eye has been on the 60's Classic Player in Sonic Blue. I am looking for a good, solid guitar that will last as I will most likely not purchase another one, at least for 4 or 5 years, so I want to spend decent money without breaking the bank ($800 is tops). I am not worried about amps and accessories as my friend has more than enough of those items nor will I be playing gigs, I just play for myself and my family. I also saw the Lite Ash Strat for a little less, but it is my understanding that they are discontinuing that model. Is the 60' CP Strat a good choice or should I be looking elsewhere? Thanks for all your insights....
Quote by piefaceFX
Strats are horrible, i recommend a BC Rich Warlock Bronze series

i hope you're joking, touching a bronze series is like touching a used condom, it's just not ok
SMALL CLONE of the EHX User's Guild

Quote by Ishiga
NOSOUPFORYOU.

Quote by Gurgle!Argh!
this is barely a question. only an idiot would buy a zune.
Go for a strat man, try and get a second hand american deluxe. Those are some sweet guitars.
Quote by sargasm
I like to draw pictures of penises everywhere.

It makes me feel like a big man.

Proud owner of a fender deluxe player's strat - honey blonde/maple neck Here it is

Member of the Stratocaster Lovers Group
Quote by piefaceFX

Well considering that 4 websites that had reviews on the above mentioned guitar did not have one person that liked it well enough to give it a rating past 8 (out of 10) tells me to stay away. Thanks though...maybe I should have posted my question in the Strat section instead....
Quote by piefaceFX

Don't listen to him. The most ignorant comment i've heard all week