another fret buzz thread: new fender am std strat freshly arrived from an online store, fret buzz hearable for example when playing an A powerchord at the 5th fret but also at some other points. i havent set anything yet, this is straight-out-of-the-box.
i thought i can try to adjust it myself instead of paying someone. do you think its the trus rod? cause the action is not so low (Im not an expert but i would say its mid-height). shall i try to adjust the trus rod myself and what can I do wrong? note: the guitar was tuned before shipping, is it possible that the neck was under tension so it curved a bit and needs readjustment? and should I loose the strings before trying to fix the trus rod or to do it with strings in tune? Im so worried please help thanks!
Thanks. But now im even more worried after reading the truss rod part ) And it doesnt says should it be adjusted with strings tuned or not. plz pray for me to solve this
first, measure the distance between the top of the 12th fret, and the bottom both high and low E strings. (two measurements)

then, fret both the 1st fret, and the last (21, 22, 24, etc) at once. then measure the distance between the 8th fret and the bottom of both high and low E strings. (another two measurements)

then post again. lets go from there.
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Custom Hand-wired Amplifiers and Effect Pedals.

Est. 2007

Source to everything I say about Guitars, Pedals, and Amplifiers: I make them.

UG's Best DIY PedalBoard
Quote by antitalent
Thanks. But now im even more worried after reading the truss rod part ) And it doesnt says should it be adjusted with strings tuned or not. plz pray for me to solve this

Haha. If you think it may be the truss rod then I strongly suggest that you take it to professionals who know exactly what they are doing. Adjusting the truss rod is usually a big job and your guitar could end up completely ruined if you do it wrong. Take it to professionals .