Hi guys, i'm a noob. I started playing classic guitar a few weeks ago and im in love with it. I wanna buy a electric guitar so I can hav eskills in both of them. where online can i buy electric guitar for about 200 plus an amp? and should i start practicing more picking techniques? because i rarely use pics, usually just fingers.
check musiciansfriend.com

squire makes good starter guitar packages, and the guitars are easily modded later on when you get better and more into it
ye dont gotta use picks

just when you wanna start playing really fast and make the notes sound sharper
guitarcenter.com
or
musiciansfriend.com

you can get a crappy squire strat or epiphone sg at that price, or get a slightly less crapy cooler looking ibanezs rg (all w/t amp) for round that price.... i like the ibanez better
Quote by HaKattack
Pop Tarts. Strudels are a Austrian invention; Hitler was also from Austria.
Obviously, Toaster Strudels are the same as Toaster NAZIS.
wow, thanks for the super fast replies. I will give those a try. and i am trying my best to use picks right now but its still a little weird compared to fingerpicking.
I got Ibanez S470 with hard case on eBay for 240$. Buy used if you want better gear, buy new starter packs if you want new equipment.
I;d go for a Squier if you don't trust eBay. They make quite good lower price range stuff. And you can buy better pick ups if you get into it. Other brands like Stagg put crappy hardware in their guitars so you can't well upgrade them.
Guitars:
1994 Epiphone Explorer
1997 Epiphone Les Paul
Tech side:
Blackheart BH5H Little Giant
Rat DeuceTone
EH Knockout
G Lab Wowhee Wah
Quote by Simonwalker
I;d go for a Squier if you don't trust eBay. They make quite good lower price range stuff. And you can buy better pick ups if you get into it. Other brands like Stagg put crappy hardware in their guitars so you can't well upgrade them.

do you like your epi lp junior?