well im new to this composing thing and just getting my head around learning the diff key sigs, so im finding it really hard to compose this piece, i really have no idea, its for school. so can anybody help me out please?
im not asking for u to do my work for me but like, i have lead, rhythm and bass section. and i have no idea on what notes to use or what the IV and V are...

my sheet says the bass line is based on scale degrees 1,3,5 and 6.
and i know that the blues scale is : 1 3b 4 4# 5 7b 1

and that i can use the notes in C maj, G maj and D maj for the lead. can i just put any notes in and it'll hopefully sound good? (most of teh time) or are there a few things i can look out for??
█ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ Last.fm █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █

"Never interrupt an enemy when he is making a mistake."
~Napoleon Bonaparte
The blues is a tricky genre, theoretically speaking. If you like, you could stick to the minor pentatonic notes for G, those being G, A#, C, D, F since only the 3rd (A#) would ever clash with a chord tone, which would be kinda okay so it's the blues and doing weird things with the 3rd is completely fine.

Alternatively, you could use the I, IV, V arpeggios as you suggested. The notes would be G, A, B, C, D, E, F#. Or just a G major scale, but if you were selective about your notes, then you could use them as arpeggios. G, A and B are the I arpeggio, C, D and E are the IV arpeggio and D, E and F# are the V arpeggio.
One neat thing you can do with arpeggios is add notes to flavour the underlying chord more, so if you want to create space you could play a certain note and have the audience believe that a certain chord is being played rather than a simpler chord with a lead part over it.
e.g. the rhythm guitarist plays a G major chord, consisting of the notes G, A and B. You could play an F note at the same time he played the chord and it would take the flavour of a Gmaj7 chord.