Hello everyone,

I've been playing guitar for about five to six years now. Ive played with a squier standard strat which ran be about two hundred bucks. Learned quite a lot on that guitar, and its never given me any problems.. I do plan to purchase a new guitar in the future though. Right now, Im playin through a Yamaha 25 watt that my friend gave me, and sure I do licks and solo on it, but its just not workin' for me. Recently I've plugged my guitar up to some of my friends amps and it sounds great, no complaints. I played through a Marhsall, Crate, Peavy, and my personal fav Fender Hot Rod (cant afford that though). Just the other day, I played a 60 watt Hughes and Kettner (Blue Edition) through a few guitars at my local guitar shop, i used high priced ones and low priced guitars to just to see what the effect would be, and they both sounded fine (im not too much of a snob, give me anything, and ill play it).My friend recently just bought one, and he brought it over the other day before our afternoon classes. I tested the clean and the overdrive and it sounded fine. My guitar produced good quality sound with it. It ran him 300 bucks (no footswitch). I was wondering if theres anything out there that would be a good investment. I need something loud enough to get over drums, and thats 300 dollars. I dont really play to use pedals or anything of that nature. (except wah). So I just need something that will fufill my needs. I play mostly blues, funk and ska, and some punk.
peavey classic 30?

i think thats around that price maybe a bit more. im not entirely sure check gc

07 Fender American Deluxe Strat
07 Fender Custom Telecaster
09 Seymour Duncan Pickup Booster
09 Fulltone OCD V.4
10 Ibanez WH-10 V.2
09 Splawn SuperStock
10 Jet City JCA-20
97 Fender Hot Rod Deluxe

Yeh the SICK! bit sounds a bit stupid.

wow so wrong there sorry

you can get one used for 300 =\ sorry for the mislead

07 Fender American Deluxe Strat
07 Fender Custom Telecaster