Hi all!!

I started playing guitar about 5 years ago, and was really into it. I got, well, alright, skill wise, jammed with mates, bands etc. Then i had a year of full on study, and hardly touched the axe, just was busy, stresses, all of that. the year after my study (2007), i worked days of up to 14 hours in the electrical industry. It was like i forgot my guitars existed and i ignored them almost completely for 2 years!! (apart from sporadic bursts.)

These days, i've moved ot, i'm studying again, and i have plenty of time and plenty of boredom to kill. But, i just can't seem to rediscover my passion for playing again. i play, and i just get really bored, really quickly. any suggestions on how to make it fun again, and how to get me playing full on again?

much appreciated.

Cheers, Kyle!!
such times come and go, mate. You will just have to force yourself to playing constantly again, and after a few weeks it'll get better.
try something new with your guitar, like if you played rock maybe play blues, or evern(if i must say) metal. or get an acoustic learn some classical stuff. something like that
Cheers guys. Might nip back home for the weekend and hijack the old girls piano. As well as persisting with guitar. Any tips on cartin round a piano in a 4 cylinder subaru!? lol :-P
listen to what inspired you to play in the first place, helped me

,--.-'-,--.
\ /-~-\ /
/ )' a a `( \
( ( ,---. ) )
THIS WAS MEANT TO BE A PIG
\ `(_o_o_)' /
\ `-' /
| |---| |
[_] [_]
Remember the reason you started playing in the first place, whether it was a certain band or a person, and try listening to them.

^---- LOL You beat me to it
switch from acoustic to electric or vice versa
My Gear:

Guitars:
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Fender American Strat
Yamaha Acoustic

Amps:
Peavey Transtube Bandit 112

Effects:
DigiTech rp350 (For Sale)
BOSS RC-20 XL Loop Station
BOSS GT-10

Rock on!
Watch others play. That seems to help me.