it didnt quite occur to me that it would not only hurt for a beginner, but im scared im going to cut my finger/s!!!

and will my fingers look different

RE:
haha thanks guys

especially with all the explosions and green and pussing! i look foward to it!

i know im a right NooB asking this stoopid question. i just thought i'd start playing for fun while at uni.

i don't have any close mates who play so thought i'd ask. espcially cuz im a girl, and bad fingers don't really sound nice

if my fingertips widen a bit, does it look really obvious? i'm gonna walk around and see whose got guitar hands ha!
Last edited by oriental-girlee at Feb 22, 2008,
You wont cut your fingers i dont think. Its hard to cut your finger on a guitar string unless you try to. And no, your fingers wont turn green or anything like that. As long as you change your strings every now and then.
Basically, you'll be fine.
Quote by justinb904
im more of a social godzilla than chameleon

Quote by MetalMessiah665
Alright, I'll give them a try, Japanese Black Speed rarely disappoints.

Quote by azzemojo
Hmm judging from your pic you'd fit in more with a fat busted tribute.
They will turn green....and talon like...that's if u don't bleed to death first.
This is a lie...no reason why...right from the outset
You need to develop calluses on your finger tips, so they don't hurt, it will take some time, and some pain but you'll get there.

Gibson SG Classic
Laguna LE 422
Dean Razorback
Washburn LK60PS
Fender Bass
Ibanez Acoustoc/Electric
Marshall MG 15HFX Microstack
Line 6 Spider III Amp

Remeber...... Every where you go, there you are!
i cut my finger once but it's no big deal your finger wil be the same but your tip get hard which helps in playing.
You'll eventually have natural thimbles(sp?) at the end of each of your fingers.
its fcuked up man you get gang green

07 Fender American Deluxe Strat
07 Fender Custom Telecaster
09 Seymour Duncan Pickup Booster
09 Fulltone OCD V.4
10 Ibanez WH-10 V.2