Suicide bombers probably have terrible life insurance plans.

The thought of this intrigued me so I decided to do some research. First I tried to get a suicide bomber's insurance rate online. It didn't go so well because the only locations that I could choose from were America and Canada and the closest thing to suicide bomber was “citizen soldier.” I then decided to call an insurance agency for a more accurate assessment. The following is the conversation to the best of my recollection.

INSURANCE AGENT: Good morning, ----- ---- Insurance. My name is ------, how may I help you?

Me: Hi, I have a few questions about life insurance rates by profession.

IA: Sure.

Me: Is it correct to assume that jobs labeled as dangerous are more expensive to cover?

IA: Well, here at ----- ----, we try to give reasonable coverage despite your profession, but yes, that is generally the case.

Me: And to classify a job as dangerous, does that mean that it’s harmful to the employee only or does that include others as well?

IA: I don’t believe that we calculate the risk to others in personal plans, no.

Me: All right, so let’s say that I’m about 26, no history of smoking, no medical problems, pretty much in the prime of life. How’s it looking?

IA: Male or female?

Me: I think I’m gonna go with male for today.

IA: (laughs) How much do you want to allocate for mortgage or rent?

Me: Well, it’s pretty tough to get a place with all four walls intact where I am, so I live with my parents.

IA: (lengthy pause) All…right. How much for loans, including personal, student, car, and other?

Me: Well, I didn’t go to school and I lent my car to my church, but they destroyed it. Something about the will of God or whatever. So nothing.

IA: (longer pause) Uh huh. Right. How much will your family need each year after your death?

Me: As much as they can get. Times are hard.

IA: And how much do you want to use on funeral costs?