Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > UG Community > New Members Q&A Forum
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old Yesterday, 11:00 PM   #1
Rockin'Brony
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Needing some help with GP5

Hey everyone,
I've recently encountered a problem that really pisses me off. Basically, when I add a new track in Guitar Pro 5 (sometimes, not everytime), one track -or more- gets the assigned instrument of that new track and it will always be the same as this new track. Is there is any way to resolve this problem?
Thanks in advance!
-Rockin'Brony
Rockin'Brony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:22 PM   #2
NeoMvsEu
Sing the anthem of life
 
NeoMvsEu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Permanently in transit
Use fewer channels. That usually happens when all tracks use up all 16 channels. Except for percussion, tracks are assigned automatically to two.
__________________
Glad to cross paths with you on this adventure called life
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jet Penguin
lots of flirting with the other key without confirming. JUST LIKE THEIR LOVE IN THE MOVIE OH DAMN.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hail
you're acting like you have perfect pitch or something
NeoMvsEu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:25 PM   #3
Rockin'Brony
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Oh, really?
Well that sucks, I'm tabbing out the orchestra for Lotus Feet by Steve Vai xD
So I have to make several tabs files then?
Thanks!
Rockin'Brony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:08 AM   #4
NeoMvsEu
Sing the anthem of life
 
NeoMvsEu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Permanently in transit
Some things I do:
- if some track uses the same type of sound as another (e.g. Distortion Guitar and Distortion Guitar), I'll merge the two track channels. So if DG#1 is channels 1 and 2, I'll change DG#2 to channels 1 and 2 as well. Note that if you panned them differently, you'll lose the difference.
- merge the effects track. If DG#1 is channels 1 and 2, I'll change channel 2 to channel 1. Then DG#1 is just one channel. If DG#2 is merged with DG#1, it'll also only use that channel.

Percussion is unchangeable, but these are some tips. You can save a lot of channels thus. Just label the tracks.
__________________
Glad to cross paths with you on this adventure called life
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jet Penguin
lots of flirting with the other key without confirming. JUST LIKE THEIR LOVE IN THE MOVIE OH DAMN.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hail
you're acting like you have perfect pitch or something
NeoMvsEu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:17 AM.

Forum Archives / About / TOS / Advertise with us / Customer Support / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2016
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.