I need some tips on making a room dedicated to playing loud music in.

Me and a few other guys want to jam, but everywhere we have tried we always get shutdown due to pissed off neighbors, and we dont have enough cash flow to rent a studio or practice room. So we decided to take a room, and try to muffle the sound that comes out of it as much as possible.

If anyone can help me pick out the right stuff to buy I would really appreciate it. (I'm a noob at acoustics.)
the super easy and ghetto way to kinda isolate sound would be to put up carpets or a matress on the walls and/or ceilings. but be aware it won't take all the noise from coming out, it'll stop alot of the bass and some of the music but to full proof it. you'll need alot of foam, fiberglass, glue, and 1inch glass.
My Gear:
epiphone les paul cusom, Limited edition. evo dimarzio pick ups
Parker P-38
epiphone hummingbird
line 6 flextone
crate vtx 120

head full of ideas.
This isn't a joke, but egg boxes stuck to the wall stop a lot of sound!! If you can get the big trays which I think are 12 eggs by 12 eggs and stick these to the wall the sound outside the room will be a lot less.
One of my friends has a music room and he put blanket (or pillow? I don't remember) insulation up on the walls, real thick, like 4 sheets per wall.

It works surprisingly well. The weak points are the ceiling and floor, and it's also not completely soundproof, as people have heard us outside.
Main gear (For complete list, see profile):
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plain-top
Basswood Telecaster, 2 single-sized HB's, both split.
Epiphone Valve Junior
B-52 AT-412 Cabinet
Oh, and I have a Squier VM Jazz Bass too.
I dont really wanna ghetto rig it =P

I just really need help on picking the right stuff and how to install it. Just act like I'm a 5 year old kid putting together a model airplane.
Quote by Mr E