Any easy way to drop to drop-c without screwing it up. I am already in D-standard so how would I drop one string without messing the others up....? I'm new with the Floyd/Edge setup.
One Way Ticket To Hell

Gear

-Ibanez GRX20Z
-Ibanez XPT700 Xiphos
-Peavey Studio Pro 112
-DigiTech Grunge
-Zakk Wylde Wah
-DigiTech Whammy
-MXR 10-Band EQ

Future Purchases
-EMG's 81/85
-Cab
-Krankenstein Head
-ESP Eclipse II
there r tuners on the bridge n u should be able to adjust using that...it mite take a while tho
Quote by aig91
"It doesn't get much beter than that! Ok, maybe a free ibanez guitar and marshall half-stack in perfect condition would be better, but free pancakes comes right behind that"

Quote by neptune1988
"My tone should be like me........FAT! "
Quote by albinokrikit
there r tuners on the bridge n u should be able to adjust using that...it mite take a while tho

those are only used to fine tune; after you lock the strings up the tuning can alter slightly then use the fine tuners to finish the job, they are not used to tune a whole step
Ibanez RG350ex
Yea..so how do I drop the E-string to C from D lol without screwing up the bridge and the other strings?
One Way Ticket To Hell

Gear

-Ibanez GRX20Z
-Ibanez XPT700 Xiphos
-Peavey Studio Pro 112
-DigiTech Grunge
-Zakk Wylde Wah
-DigiTech Whammy
-MXR 10-Band EQ

Future Purchases
-EMG's 81/85
-Cab
-Krankenstein Head
-ESP Eclipse II
Take off the back plate and screw the screw on the plate that's on the heavy side of the strings 1/4-1/2 turn. Loosen up your locks on the nut, line up all the fine tuners, and sometimes it's a little easier to have the dropped string's tuner up a bit higher than the others. Tune up, it should work.
1992 Gibson Explorer (Seymour Duncan '59 neck, Custom Custom bridge)
Jackson King V Professional Std. (Seymour Duncan Invaders)
Mesa/Boogie Nomad 55
Mesa/Boogie 412 Recto. O/S Cabinet
Boss ME-50
MXR 10-Band EQ