Ok I just bought a used ESP LTD MH50 and I am getting quite frustrated with the floyd.

I am a beginner to guitar (About 1 year) and the floyd just made things more complicated.

I have plenty questions but why is it that when I turn the tuning pegs at the headstock the guitars tune doesnt change.
This is my main concern right now.

Thanks More questions later.
Because the nut has locks on it. Use the allen head that came with your guitar to loosen it. Also if the nut is locked, there are fine tuners on the bridge itself you can use to tune easier.
you have to remove the locks at the nut with an allen. theyre locking tuners so that you dont go out of tune when using the tremelo system.
for major adjustments use what is said above but for minor adjustments use the small tuners on the FR trem
Quote by aig91
"It doesn't get much beter than that! Ok, maybe a free ibanez guitar and marshall half-stack in perfect condition would be better, but free pancakes comes right behind that"

Quote by neptune1988
"My tone should be like me........FAT! "
If you're more of a visual learner you could look up a video on youtube about floyd roses. I've seen one on there about changing the strings that was fairly helpful.
Last edited by Eggness at Feb 24, 2008,
Quote by wrathofthenorse
you have to remove the locks at the nut with an allen. theyre locking tuners so that you dont go out of tune when using the tremelo system.

Well, don't actually remove them, you just need to loosen them.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Cool thanks now I am wondering wbout the springs in the back.

Here is a picture:

Do I need to add another string? Because when I use the tremello bar all the strings get extremely loose. And I know its not supposed to be that loose.