Hey im new to the guitar, been playing for about 3 months. i can play part of this cheapo version of smoke on water that uses like three frets.... umm..... can play small part of the Welcome to the black parade solo's.....my problem is that i come to this site and get tab's for like 6000 songs and try playing them and can only complete a couple... my question is what tabs or songs did you learn first???? Im not allowed to get lessons and am using this site to teach me. So which songs did you learn first??? like easy songs and tabs that arnt too hard to play and teach your fingers the frets and how to play. i also dont know what quarter bends and all that stuff is??? Could someone tell me what like quarterbends, whole bends, and all that is???? Thanks a million!!!!!!!
I learned a buttload of Zeppelin songs..... Umm.... Idk, what you need to really do is just learn some basic chord shapes and learn like at least one scale just so you can increase your finger dexterity

Seriously, just use the search bar....

You'll find out what bends are, that's not that important right now.
i learned New Born by MUSE, Hysteria by MUSE, wake me up when september ends by Green day, and then got onto Avenged Sevenfold, Pantera and Metallica recently
STEAM: beachhhhhhhh

Quote by cornmancer
Please daddy, just for one hour.
wild thing
all the small things
wipeout...

Stuff like that. Of course your not going to be able to play all the songs, after playing of 6 years i cant play them all, and i would be crazy to try to learn them. Limit yourself, and make sure what you can play actually sounds good, like actually listen to what sounds you are making and judge them for being nice or nasty.

Also, getting some exercises down will help a lot, so for a beginner like yourself, practice chord changes to a metronome beat.