Poll: Pickguard or no pickguard?
Poll Options
View poll results: Pickguard or no pickguard?
PICKGUARD
26 46%
NO PICKGUARD
30 54%
Voters: 56.
Page 1 of 2
Hi folks,

I'm ready to buy a gibson les paul. Currently I have a loan of a 1979 Les Paul Deluxe (with the mini-humbuckers). It sounds and feels great.

What is considered to be the "best" Gibson Les Paul?
I am new to gibson so would appreciate any thoughts you chaps may have.

Best regards,

Adam
Genres, dude. What do you want to play on it? Some people will ask you about your amp aswell.
comes down to personal opinion. i find the custom very sexy. particular a vintaged white one that looks creamy. like randy's. i also like a 1959 standard with the sunburst goddamn thats sexy too
obviously look at gibsons custom shop tho its very expensive

I have and recommend the gibson LP standard, my guitar vibrates now that i intonated it after string change, wierd but awesome
Quote by Aziraphale
Genres, dude. What do you want to play on it? Some people will ask you about your amp aswell.

Appoloigies. I have a Marshall JMC900 head through a 4x12 cab, a Marshall AVT275X and a MesaBoogie F50.
I play primarily rock and blues (plenty zeppelin - surprize surprize).

Cheers,
Adam
I personally don't like the shape of Les Pauls...
Jackson King V KVX10
Line 6 Spider III 75 W.
Peavey 5150/6505 Combo to be owned at the end of 2010.
Quote by SloppyJoseph
You're a towel.

Don't call me shoeless, Your shoeless!

and the right les paul is the one that was made for you. Shop around.
Gear

93 Jackson Dinky Professional Reverse
98 Jackson Kelly KE3

Peavey Bandit 112
Custom 2x10 cab w/Bugeras
Quote by mrjarvie
Hi folks,

I'm ready to buy a gibson les paul. Currently I have a loan of a 1979 Les Paul Deluxe (with the mini-humbuckers). It sounds and feels great.

What is considered to be the "best" Gibson Les Paul?
I am new to gibson so would appreciate any thoughts you chaps may have.

Best regards,

Adam