Been looking at the Bugera 6260 for a while with interest but i know B-52s are great amps, both are said to have really solid distortion. I will be playing with a drummer, but i think 120w of tubes is too much to get it decently cranked, which is a plus for the B-52 st60, which is 60w which is better id think.
I play a wide range, but mainly i want it to be able to do Ozzy, Iron Maiden, Coheed and Cambria, and such like.
anyone have experience or input on either of these amps?
If you go for a B-52, it's gotta be an AT not ST.
I had a B-52 AT-100 a while back. The thing broke down on me within the first weak. And it overheated like hell. If I played for more than an hour, the front faceplate was untouchable. It would burn my fingers if I touched it for more than a few seconds.

I've had no experience with the Bugera though, and no experience with the ST-60 either,
if you get a B-52 when ever you tell people you have one they'll start quoting Love Shack
Rockin' shit
Quote by me_llamo_juan
If you go for a B-52, it's gotta be an AT not ST.
I had a B-52 AT-100 a while back. The thing broke down on me within the first weak. And it overheated like hell. If I played for more than an hour, the front faceplate was untouchable. It would burn my fingers if I touched it for more than a few seconds.

I've had no experience with the Bugera though, and no experience with the ST-60 either,

so surely i shouldnt get an AT? seeing as it overheated on you, thus ST=better choice
Quote by jimmyhotpants
if you get a B-52 when ever you tell people you have one they'll start quoting Love Shack

and I'll laugh at their amp ignorance
Quote by stephen_rettie
i think 120w of tubes is too much to get it decently cranked...

The Bugeras have a lot of gain/distortion in the preamp.I can get anything from Iron Maiden to death metal at bedroom volumes. Unless you are really after that elusive "power amp" distortion, which I never really understood the tonal differences.