I'm trying to write (or get back into writing) a story type of songs. Here is the first set:

A great past time
It’s a fresh breath of air
Clean and soft as
The wind blows through my hair

Mindless thoughts sink closer
Why does it sink
And form this link
To only me

(Ohhh)The Field of Ais
Ohhh—The grassy field of Ais
A portal to another world
Once a year to hold

I wait and wait
I go on back
And step through to face my fate
The problem lacks existence.
Nothing is wrong, I go back to my world.

Friends to join me
Back to the field of ais
There are no screams in glee
Thoughts of happiness is just a big haze

(Ohhh)The Field of Ais
Ohhh—The grassy Field of Ais
The one year hold
Doesn’t keep me back

The Field of Ais
There is no limits

Now, I'm a writer, not much of a poet. I kind of have an idea how the music would go for part I (this part), something rock, but, it also has the acoustic feeling to it (or maybe throughout the other songs as well)
Very interesting. I like it. But, where is Ais?

I was trying to harmonize it and I couldn't really but I think it would sound cool just as a spoken word over a dark atmospheric bassline or some distorted guitar slow solo. Something on a Saul Williams kind of tip.
Ais (pronounced ehs or could be pronounced I-ees) is a made up place that appeared in my dreams one day, so the name stuck.

Part 2:

Grass and Dirt
Trees and Leaves
Walk down this dirt path
Along with a calm gentle breeze

I am distracted
I feel good
I am attracted
I feel moved

Walking through the Mo'Kar Ruins
In search of something new
Why must I be distracted
By the feeling of attraction
This forest is just too great
Even with thoughts of hate

These thoughts of hate
Are truly there
But I don’t seem to care
Even with the outside hate

Even if I did care
It wouldn’t seem to matter

Walking through the Mo'Kar Temple
In search of my thoughts
This forest has so much power
No good can fade away
Ohh--- The Mo'Kar Temple