so in a couple of months ill have saved enough to get my next guitar,
ive been playing for a few years and have been playing with a squier strat. its not a bad beginner guitar but im having to borrow my friends schecter for gigs and i feel really ****ty for having to do that.
so my problem is i love the feel of a strat. its the most comfortable thing i've ever played. i love the tone that it gets but its not really what im looking for the band.
now for the kind of sound that i want, i see myself with a tele (from videos on youtube and whatnot of standard stock telecasters)
now im not all that close to a guitar shop so i wont be able to try one out for myself. so i was wondering how the tele feels, neck wise and body wise. to me it looks like one of those tiny 3/4 sized guitars and because of the headstock my brains telling me the neck is completely uncomfortable.
so whats the feel of the tele compared to a strat.
(i know i havn't said what genres i play and what amp because im not looking for differnet guitar suggestions only asking about the tele. but im open to other suggestions if anyone has any)
thanks
Send me off to bed forevermore.
absolute oppisite of your strat.

its got a very tall fat neck alot like an SG I really don't like em.. so if you like a strat you probably won't like the tele

get a MIM or MIJ strat instead...how much do you have if you can go MIA or get a Epi LP
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era
I prefer the tele neck to the strat neck. The tele neck is slightly less wide and more round, which is more comfortable I find. I thought teles were smaller than strats a first but in person, you see they are defiantly bigger.
i can only go up about to $450 for the guitar so MIA would be too much