I have a POS Marshall 10 watt right now. I have been using it for about 2 years now and i want to upgrade to a tube amp.

Things I am looking for are:

All Tube
Hi Gain (Metallica, Iron Maiden etc..)
Good Cleans
20-30 Watts (not for gigging at the momment)
1000$ and under if possible. I dont mind going over a bit.
Takes Pedals

Any suggestions?

Also, i have a korg ax3000g multi effects and i was wondering how much tone it would suck from the amp.

Thanks a lot!
Used Mesa Boogie Mark series amp.

Kramer Focus 3000
Ibanez ATK300
Rocktron Chameleon
Digitech IPS33B
Ibanez WH10
Korg Pitchblack
Line6 UX2
Quote by mxh
Things I am looking for are:

All Tube
Hi Gain (Metallica, Iron Maiden etc..)
Good Cleans
20-30 Watts (not for gigging at the momment)
1000$ and under if possible. I dont mind going over a bit.
Takes Pedals

Quote by GenmathePanda
Vox: Anything.

LOL WUT?

Seriously, a used Mesa Mark III or IV, or an F-50 or F-30 would be awesome.
if you're looking for a head, check out (mind you, they're all 120/100/50 watt amps):

used mesa dual rec 2 channel
used mesa single rec
used mesa f50/f100
used marshall dsl100
used peavey 5150
bugera 6262

for combos:

used mesa f50
used mesa f30
bugera
Okay thanks, i have an idea of what amps i should look at now although the mesas are a bit loud.

What about the muilt fx with a tube amp thing? yay or nay?
Quote by mxh
Okay thanks, i have an idea of what amps i should look at now although the mesas are a bit loud.

What about the muilt fx with a tube amp thing? yay or nay?

nay, i say! get individual pedals
What you should do, is fulfill most UG'ers desire to watch someone burn, blow up, mutiliate, or just utterly destroy an MG.
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator