I use to play the acoustic but moved to electric recently and i need some pdeals which one should i go for? I play mostly alternative rock stuff. Any suggestions on which pedal would be nice too.Thanks in advance.
definitly single

07 Fender American Deluxe Strat
07 Fender Custom Telecaster
09 Seymour Duncan Pickup Booster
09 Fulltone OCD V.4
10 Ibanez WH-10 V.2
09 Splawn SuperStock
10 Jet City JCA-20
97 Fender Hot Rod Deluxe

Yeh the SICK! bit sounds a bit stupid.

Boss GT-8 are very nice, and cheap... you can get one for $300 with tons of effect you will ever need. Plus if your just beginning, you should look at multi effect to see which one you really want to use and then go to single ones. But get a good multi FX like boss ones.
go with a multi, that has multiple channels so you can switch easily
Dean Something-or-Other
Jay Turser Semi-Hollow
B. Bass
Woodbine 12str.
-------
Crate Flexwave 120w
about 1300w more bass than i need
-------
But really Im a Drummer...
Zildjian biotch
Quote by 0neway
I use to play the acoustic but moved to electric recently and i need some pdeals which one should i go for? I play mostly alternative rock stuff. Any suggestions on which pedal would be nice too.Thanks in advance.
In order to answer that question I'd need to know...

- How much money you are comfortable with spending.
- Do you think it's important to have access to a wide variety of FX to learn about them.
- Do you just want a few FX and have an idea of what they are.
- Are you adverse to spending time programming a multiFX.
- Are you going to use them for a live performance or just home practice and recording.