Okay, I would really like to learn how to play some Slash stuff. Anything from GNR or Velvot Revolver is fine for me. Everyone at my school is like "You should learn some slash stuff." The only slash thing I know is the Volkswagen commercial

To give you an overview of hows "good" or "bad" I am, here are the following songs I can play:

Raining Blood by Slayer
Volkswagen Ad by Slash(Repetition ftw)
My Curse by Killswitch Engage
Know Your Enemy by RATM
Destroyer of Senses by Shadows Fall

I can play blues scales pretty good and clean, minor scales good, alright at major sclaes, I can't do harmonics, I'm TERRIBLE at sweep picking, and I can tap/hammer on/pulloff pretty well. And I'm just beginning to get good at speed patterns

Am I good to go? If I am, what songs should I start to learn?

Thanks for your help, if you DO help
slither by velvet revolver
rythm is easy, solo isn't too bad either, but its more fun just to improvise over it
Top lel.
the solo to American Man is fairly easy, until the very end of it.
Quote by asfastasdark
+1. This man knows his ****.

Walker Rose.
learn sweet child o mine or the november rain solo(really easy,friend learned it a week after he picked up the guitar)

fyi the songs you play are not that bad especially raining blood and your skill slightly depeds on how long youve been playing (if you been playing for 2 years and thats all you know then no youre not that good.On the other hand you could be playing for 2 months and be AMAZING)
Loving the Alien - Velvet Revolver
Professional Mixing available at request.

Everton FC
slash doesnt use sweeping as far as i'm aware so you should be fine

see even if you aren't great, just choose a song to learn. Seriously slow it down, learn it, practice it, and keep at it and you'll get it and it'll be totally worth it!
Top lel.
I'd recommend Fall To Pieces by Velvet Revolver. It's kind of a slow song so you can serenade the ladies!
Gear:
ESP Eclipse 300
Jackson RR3
Bugera 6262 head