hey everyone i know says that the edge lll's are crap but what if your not that big a trem user but would liek a floyd is it still not worth it? or what are soem other guitars with the smae specs one better trem in that price range? thanks
This next band asked me to read this 'Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden and Molly Hatchet all had sex and now please welcome their two-headed baby 'Tenacious D '

myspace.com/dinosaur_sandwich
if you're not a big trem user then a floyd rose is really just a worthless hassle
Send me off to bed forevermore.
If you are a rarely use the trem, I would perhaps recommend a fender style one and get it set up to float.

and also perhaps add a graph tech nut and locking tuners.
yeahbut i want to use the trem abit (im new to them i tried one once and it was a bit hard) but anyways yeah i want to get one to learn and junk but yeah if i got this would it be good?
This next band asked me to read this 'Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden and Molly Hatchet all had sex and now please welcome their two-headed baby 'Tenacious D '

myspace.com/dinosaur_sandwich
I've never owned a guitar with an edge III

But according to every site i've ever read on NO one likes them. I hear complaints of them wearing out and breaking and failing more then any trem.
Dont ever buy a guitar with an Edge 3. Ive owned one.
It ****ing sucks monkey balls!
Gear
Gibson Les Paul std faded, Godin LG
Marshall jcm900
Keeley ds1, maxon od808, boston tu500, RMC Wizard
it could work for some time if you don´t use it a lot, but you have to lub the knife edges, get it parallel to the body
the complete setup every string change if you want it to work for a long time
Gear:
LTD MH-1000
Ibanez RG350EX
ibanez GSA60
Line 6 Spider III 30W
Peavey ValveKing 112
Boss GE-7 EQ
Electro-Harmonix Small Clone Chorus
Digitech RP350
Quote by RatmN'Roses
if you're not a big trem user then a floyd rose is really just a worthless hassle