Hi
im new to the fourm
im practicing some songs that require fast down picking (A Dozen Furies - An Idea And Some Rope)
the problem that i cant make more than 3 fast down strokes !

any suggestions ?
practice, and learn to alternate pick
Gear:
Jackson DKMG Dinky (EMG 81/85)
Ibanez GIO (i put a Dimbucker in the bridge)
Crate GT65 (65 watts) to be upgraded soon, suggestions welcome (must be tubed)
Floor Pod (for sale)
pick one note / string down, pick the next one up, pick next one down, pick next one up

so on
Alternate picking is the way to go. It might take a little practice, but in the end, you can't rely on down strokes all the time.
Signature
Down picking is about stamina; play as fast as you can for as long as you can until you get tired then shake it out and do it again, rinse and repeat and over the course of a few months you should see definite improvement.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
dont be a metallica, ALTERNATE PICK. PICK UP AND DOWN.
If you dont find theory interesting, then DONT study it. IF your TRULY serious about playing guitar(enjoying), then EVENTUALLY you WILL WANT to study it.
Quote by Manjinken
dont be a metallica, ALTERNATE PICK. PICK UP AND DOWN.

lmao have u heard n e metallica?.....battery, four horsemen, hit the lights, they made the gallop famous....
my gear lol:
a crappy cheap aria pro II
a patch chord that only werks when i jiggle it
and a pure static amp
Quote by Ichimaru
You can play Classical Gas after a year? I think we have a prodigy on our hands.

Quote by UncleCthulhu
Sweep picking after only 1 year of playing? O_o
Quote by blayzin420
lmao have u heard n e metallica?.....battery, four horsemen, hit the lights, they made the gallop famous....