Well, I composed something that I've never composed before.. Given that I'm a symphonic metal composer I tried to compose a technical death metal song..

It took me a while to figure out the riffs on the guitar but I think it turned up pretty kewl .

So, should I record that and add vocals etc ?

Anyway, just tell me what you think..

C4c
Attachments:
Tech.zip
I put a dollar in a change machine. Nothing changed.
Well.

I like:
- The riff that starts at 16 isn't too bad.
- Some of the sweepish parts you added (reminds me of Necrophagist)
- The riffs go together pretty good.

I dislike:
- The beginning just sucks IMO
- All the repeats. Too repetive for Tech death.
- How the solo is just one riff repeated.. you could be more original there.
- A LOT of clashing. I do realize this is Tech death and I am a big fan of Nile, Necrophagist, Cryptosy but there are too many parts that clash IMO.

6/10
Not horrible, but could be better. MIDI doesn't do ANY justice to this song. It makes it sound crap i'm sure, but I would still scrap this. If you want, record it It will probably sound better than MIDI.
Quote by AngrySockMonkey
Well.

I like:
- The riff that starts at 16 isn't too bad.
- Some of the sweepish parts you added (reminds me of Necrophagist)
- The riffs go together pretty good.

I dislike:
- The beginning just sucks IMO
- All the repeats. Too repetive for Tech death.
- How the solo is just one riff repeated.. you could be more original there.
- A LOT of clashing. I do realize this is Tech death and I am a big fan of Nile, Necrophagist, Cryptosy but there are too many parts that clash IMO.

6/10
Not horrible, but could be better. MIDI doesn't do ANY justice to this song. It makes it sound crap i'm sure, but I would still scrap this. If you want, record it It will probably sound better than MIDI.

Thank you man, well actually this is my first attempt, I just majored in Sweep arpeggios and wanted to do something with that hahaa..