Heres my situation. I have been playing guitar for about 3 or 4 months now, and in these past months since the first time i got my guitar for christmas i barely put it down. I have heard some people talking about how u are a beginner intermediate and other crap, but i dunno wat i am i know so much already its kinda hard for me to say im a beginner although ive only played for 3 months. i mean i know (and can play succesfully) almost all the barre chords and all the open chords and minor and all that crap and if i have a scale i can play it pretty well in a few minutes and can learn songs in like an hour. Im not even tryin to be cocky i just wanna know if i should consider myself intermediate or still a begginer. (sorry about the length of the post)
You're probably still a beginner if all you can play is different chords and bar chords. You're a beginner who is making very good progress.
Generally you're ranked by theory in this section. How well trained your ear is, what scales you know to solo and what chord progressions you can create. Also your knowledge of intervals and use of phrasing.

If you don't understand that little paragraph then you're still a beginner, but you've come to a good place. Head over to the columns and lessons sections. There are buttons on the top of the page. I would suggest reading 'The Crusade' series.
yeah, i guess in this forum, it's about knowing your stuff, and knowing what it actually means. if you only know the chords by memory, and you only know the songs by tabs, then you're still a bit of a beginner. Your gusto for the instrument, and particularly the theory is commendable, and you should continue on with it.