Ok everyone, here's the deal. I have no experience whatsoever, with amp HEADS and cabinets...I've been playing with combo amps all of my life...
So first off, is it anything I can't figure out on my own?
Also, Has anyone found problems with portability with a cabinet AND a head?

And finally, I'm assuming of course, that if you get into GOOD amps, you'll eventually have to get a head and cabinet...

So, that being said...

I'm going to be playing bass for the rest of my life, I need an AWESOME amp. I need an amp that can play ANYTHING and can be played ANYWHERE (in my bedroom, and on-stage).

So, please answer the above questions, and suggest/help me find a bass amp that is right for me.

Right now, I have a Behringer BXL1800 and it is NOT cutting it.

Thanks in advance everyone.
Price range? Style?

And obviously if you have an all tube SVT and an 8x10 its going to be a bitch to move around. Seeing that you've provided no price range, I'm going to suggest the Warwick Jonas Hellborg amp system. But it'll set you back about 20k USD.
I would say about 2k price range. That would count out the Hellborg system haha. I want something for the home, and the stage. I don't know how heads and cabinets work really, I was hoping someone could explain it. I see, lets say a 350 watt head, and a 600 watt cabinet. I don't really know what compatibility issues there are. And also, I'm under the assumption that for 2k I can get a very good amp system can I not? I've had some people tell me even 1k.
Quote by IndianRockStar
Price range? Style?

And obviously if you have an all tube SVT and an 8x10 its going to be a bitch to move around. Seeing that you've provided no price range, I'm going to suggest the Warwick Jonas Hellborg amp system. But it'll set you back about 20k USD.

I really want to give that Hellborg system a try. Sadly, nowhere seems to stock it.