hey guys, im preety new to this site, ive been playing guitar for like 5 years but im still a noob, anywaz here my question, i have a mesa boogie dual rectifier, its preety new like a year old and i love the tone when its on the clean setting, unfortunatly i really dislike the overdrive on it, it sounds way too distorted, mudddy and not sharp at all, my old amp was a spider 2 and i loved the insae setting on it, was perfect. so anyone know how i could get hat same kind of sharp lead tone to my mesa, would buying a line 6 pedal be good for it? thanks
no offence but......FAIL

but seriously the Recto have a tendincy to be a bit muddy
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era
nah, i don't think any sort of line6 distortion pedal is gonna help you.

try some of these settings that people really like.
http://grailtone.com/tone-settings/mesa-boogie/view-recto-settings.html
Gibson SG Standard + 18volt EMG-81 & 85
Mesa/Boogie Mark IV + Recto 2x12
Keeley Modded BD-2
Vox V847a
Quote by one vision
Bureaucrats gonna crat.

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
yea theres no way hes serious about this. its just another one of those joke threads bashing line 6.
Quote by forsaknazrael
You should probably mug John Frusciante or Ritchie Blackmore. They're small guys, we could take 'em.

Just look out for that other guy in the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Will Farrel. He's a tall mofo, got a long reach.

Quote by Invader Jim
I give up.

^^ no i think he's serious
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.