Hi all, new here, I am in the market to get a new fender guitar, without breaking my budget. I am new to this and looking for a decent beginer guitar. I have been looking into getting a used strat. I know that the american, even mex made strats are $$$. My question is would I be satisfied with a squier strat, what is the overall differnce in them, quaility, sound. I know that it is in the eye of the beholding, I just want a decent sounding, easy playing guitar. Is the squiers or do they have a bad action compared to the strats? Would I even notice the diff, between a squire or a strat. Any info on this is a great help on my road to a decent beg guitar.. Again I don't want to spend alot, know that there are decent guitars out there for less then the big dawgs. Thanks much..

Thanks John
If you're a beginner, I would NOT recommend starting on a Fender.
All guitars feel different to different people, so you may be happier with a $500 second hand Kramer than a $2500 Fender Strat.
What kind of music are you playing?
If it's more heavy rock stuff, start with something with humbuckers, like an Epiphone.
If it's more pop, country, blues or something lighter, go a Squier starter pack.

Either way, as a beginner, they aren't bad ways to start off.
Then, once you know what you want, upgrade to a mid-level guitar (higher epiphone, Mex Fender) then once you got it going on, go a nice Gibson, Fender, Caparison, G&L, ESP or whatever may float your boat.

Oh, and welcome to the forums

Jayke
Member of the Laney Cult
Quote by JaykeSucks
All guitars feel different to different people, so you may be happier with a $500 second hand Kramer than a $2500 Fender Strat.
If it's more heavy rock stuff, start with something with humbuckers, like an Epiphone.
If it's more pop, country, blues or something lighter, go a Squier starter pack.