I've looked through many of these types of threads... I'm gettin a job this summer, so hopefully by the end of summer i'll have enough dough to get a new one.

I've been considering a Fender Strat, an Epiphone Custon SG, a Gibson faded SG, a Gibson faded Flying V.. but any other suggestions are welcome.

Most likely i wouldn't be playing it for gigs JUST YET, but you never know.. in 6 months maybe something will change.

I play mostly classic rock.. queen, ac/dc, guns n roses, etc. i dont want a metal sounding guitar. umm i've been playing for 3 months, but i would consider myself alright for my experience level. my budget would be about $600 - $700 max.

any help would be greatly appreciated.
Gear:
Fender Standard Telecaster Electric Guitar Ash
Bugera 333XL 212
Dunlop Original Cry Baby >> Korg Pitchblack Tuner >> MXR Carbon Copy >> Boss DS-1
Last edited by trutrojan8 at Mar 3, 2008,
epiphone les paul standard

PS..dont rush...i didnt get my first expensive guitar ( parkery fly )

till like...my 3rd yr..ehehehhe..real long time ago
if you're not playing live for awhile then don't get the V. can't really sit down and play it so that kind of sucks. it's good to learn to play standing, but sometimes you definately want to sit. the strat would be good for bluesy stuff and clean stuff. i would look into an epiphone les paul or the sg and then continue to save up for a sweet tube amp. another good guitar to look into is a telecaster. thats gonna be my next guitar.