I've never used anything. Just a dry cloth to clean it off when changing strings. I was under the impression that you're not supposed to use anything on you fretboard...
+1 lemoil
Wear the eye patch Bret, Wear the Funky Funky eye patch...

Quote by Tallman

You, sir, should be knighted.

Last edited by coolo : Today at 00:00 AM. Reason: ???
Quote by mattreid222
dunlop lemon oil

DUNLOP lemon oil?

now sorry, i'm no expert, but that seems pretty stupid. kinda like buying dave mustaine's coffee.
A moist rag.
Quote by raise_the_dead
I wouldnt be surprised if the first thing Varg did was sign up for WoW so he could kick some Judeo-Christian ass.

Final Fantasy

Cid Highwind of the Final Fantasy Elite - PM me, Ichikurosaki, Gallagher2006, or Deliriumbassist to join!
If its rosewood, lemon oil once every few months.. if its maple, just a damp cloth... as its varnished lemon oil wont penetrate it..!
Lemon oil or if I have some, olive oil. Be careful with the olive oil, don't put too much. And only for rosewood/ebony/other non finished woods.

I also smooth it out with first 600 grit sandpaper, then 0000 steelwool. The steelwool also polises the frets.
^ you have to be VERY gentle with steel wool on frets, or they'll be gone before you can say Jack Robinson.

I use lemon oil once every 6 weeks or so, I also use fast fret and wipe beneath the strings after playing.
I use a Gibson care pack with fret dressing
16' Gibson SG Std.
15' Ibanez JEM Jr.
OD9 Pro+>CM-2>BC-2>Wylde Phase>Gravy>Flashback
Marshall JCM800>V212(Vet.30/ET-65)
Ibanez TSA15H>1x12 (G12n-65)
Randall RVC5>1x12 (G12n-65)
Quote by BrianApocalypse
^ you have to be VERY gentle with steel wool on frets, or they'll be gone before you can say Jack Robinson.

I use lemon oil once every 6 weeks or so, I also use fast fret and wipe beneath the strings after playing.