Well as a guitarist i was thinking of expanding my musical talent and magnificance, since im on the verge of becoming a teenage prodigy. Anyway i was just wondering if i should buy a bass or should i just take 2 strings off my custom made guitar and tune down accordingly. If i did that surely its the same as bad ass basss. I mean afterall is it worth spending that kind of money on a half assed instrument, its not very versatile or anything and its pretty easy so i duno whether i should waste my time trying to learn this "instrument".
Buy a bass.

There's a reason people don't just tune down guitars to play bass all the time.
Quote by Keef-is-king
Seinfeld: The Video Game

It'd be a game about nothing. But it would be fantastic, better than the Sims by far because there would be more jews.
thats sum guitarist logic at work \/_\/
Quote by the humanity
Captainjack666
the lord of sexyness...
Quote by Varkunus
since im on the verge of becoming a teenage prodigy.

A prodigy is when you are born with musical talent. You sir are not a prodigy, just an ordinary guitarist.
-down tuning a guitar will not work, there is neck length and body size to consider, you will be all out of tune. I am not sure if guitars can even handle the tension of such high gauge strings

-You are a prodigy? Ego much?

-Bass playing is only easy if you want it to be. If your idea of playing bass is just thumping away root notes, then of course it is going to be easy.

-Basses are half-assed instruments?

typical answers to this thread

-Obvious troll is obvious

-Noob guitarist stepped into the wrong forum

-Bad your is grammer
-Instruments-
Squier frankenbass
LTD Deluxe EC-1000 in Vintage Black
1960's Banjuke
Obvious troll, don't bother with this guy.
Ibanez SR505
Ashdown ABM 300 EVO II
Epifani UL410
A. You're a troll

B. You're not a prodigy, because you can't be "on the verge" of becoming Mozart (in my opinion the only true musical prodigy.)

C. Guitars don't work as basses.