Page 1 of 2
Well, I started playing back in November of 2003 and joined UG in August of 2004. I've been here a while, and (like smb said) it's time to make a contribution and do a UROTM, finally. My gear has gone through a lot of changes and continues to change, but I feel that I'm really quite happy with what I've got now (which is unusual for me ). On with the festivities!

This is my rack. I just got the Mesa about a month ago; it's a 2001. I traded my Ampeg SVT-CL (which I wasn't really satisfied with) for it, and now I'm really glad I did. This thing is stunningly clean and transparent for a tube amp, but it still retains the tube authority, warmth, and punch. I replaced the preamp tubes with JJ's, and I use a JJ 12AU7 as a driver because it gives me much more clean headroom. Also contained in the Gator rack is a BBE Sonic Maximizer (which wakes up any tube head), a DBX 266XL (on which I only use a little compression), and a cheapo Furman Rackrider. Very near-future updates will include a Korg DTR-2000 and a better power conditioner.

My other amp is a Gallien-Krueger 800RB. The photo won't upload properly, but you can see it in my gear photos in my profile. It was made in December of 1988, the same month and year I was born . But it's fantastic amp; I used it live for a while until I got bigger guns, and now it's and awesome recording amp. For recording, I'd take it over the Mesa any day. It just grinds! Also, I can get a good growly DI signal from it as well. For breadbox-sized, high-power, high-quality amps, this little guy owns.