Page 1 of 2
I've been playing for roughly 6 months and i currently have a crappy crappy crappy "Gear4music" £60 guitar/amp combo. Its awful.

Now i reckon im pretty decent but not great. But i want to get a better guitar and amp which will hopefully improve my willingless to learn, and ability to sound good.

First of all its the decison of getting a guitar. Obviously it will take me time to get the money for it, so any purchases our 6 months down the line.

I've been looking at Squire Tele's. Are they good? Whats their sound like? Etc. I'll be getting it in Blonde a la my Icon Jeff Buckley (thats if i do get the Squier) Or shall i safe up for longer, and buy a £300+ proper Fender Tele. Or are there any other guitars any of you could recommend me, i also quite like the Les Paul style.

Now amps. My current guitar i would rate about 3/10, but my amp gets a dismal 0/10. So i've been looking at the Roland Cube amps i think there called. They look pretty good but a bit expensive. I just need a good amp to practice with, and it must have a headphone connection...

I would be really grateful for any help i get.

Cheers

I dont have any at the moment, but its a question of saving up my money through jobs etc. To get it, so i'll have to wait, as explained in the post
Get the amp first

Just try out gear and compare the sounds. Try a Squier Tele compared to Fender one and see if you think the £150 or so is worth it, and get which one you prefer. And also try out different guitars in the price range you are willing to have.

GAS
Throbak Stonebender | Fulltone Deja Vibe | Catalinbread Semaphore
dont get a squier, youll regret it.
Quote by StreetLight3989
Whatever but if I was to rate the austinaracadium he gets a 10.

My Gear

Stagg S350-MRD
Epiphone LP-100
Yamaha F325
Line 6 Spider 3
Peavey Rage158 (for sale)
Crate Palomino V8
DigiTech RP250(for sale)
MXR M-86
Alot of people have squiers on here though, i swear there decent for a learner.