Alright, I just can't stand the horrible G-Dec I have right now. I'm just a hobbyist who plays in my room or with other guitarist friends, so I'm looking at a tube amp about $200. I like to play blues-rock stuff like SRV and Hendrix, and i might play Eric Johnson kind of stuff every once in a while. Mostly bluesier stuff like SRV and Hendrix. But then on the other hand, I also like to play Classic rock and 80's stuff, like AC/DC, ZZ top, Van Halen, Dokken, Guns n' roses,Especially Def Leppard and Bon Jovi, ETC. I also like to play a little of the Darkness, if anyone's heard of them. Not that heard of where I am- The name makes people falsely assume SO much about the band's music. I don't really play any heavy metal stuff.

I'm thinking get a tube amp that can cover the bluesier and cleaner side of the spectrum, and then use an OD pedal/Tubescreamer for the other side.

Narrowed it down to 4 choices:
Epiphone Valve Jr.
Fender Champ 600
Peavey Valveking(5 watt)
Crate V5(Leaning more towards the others)

I've heard good things about all of them, but not really anything about the Crate V5, that's why I'm not so sure about it. Can't seem to find these amps in any local stores(none in stock, that is), so any suggestions?
Quote by metallicafan616
what is hair metal?

Fail.
I would definantly like to get that, but I don't have much of a source for cash. Very, very slow. I might have an oppurtunity for some extra cash in a few weeks, So I'd definantly get either that or the vibrochamp. But that's just hopefully.

Any suggestions for $200 and below prices?
Quote by metallicafan616
what is hair metal?

Fail.
I'd probably go with the VJ. There's so many mods out there you can make it pretty much sound however you want for a little more if you wanted to.

And to The Darkness, awesome band!
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.