Why would I want an attenuator when I have a master volume control on my amp. What is it that I dont know
SG COMMANDO #2041

Guitar:

1967 Gibson SG Jr.
Epiphone Dot
Epiphone MM-30E

Amp
Fender Blues Jr. NOS (tweed, bitches)
Pedals

Modded TS9
Cusack Screamer Fuzz V2
Mid-Fi Pitch Pirate
Line 6 DL4
An attenuator allows you to crank your tubes to full power, but get relatively low volume...

Tubes come into their own at certain power levels, but that usually makes hella volume, which is not good if your playing in your dorm or your mom's basement. So you attenuate it, and you get the tubes to the sweet spot without the raping volume.
I like your Christ; I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.
-Mohandas Gandhi
So instead of my preamp distortion, I can get power distortion...all the the same volume? Sweet....

Now to save up the money...
SG COMMANDO #2041

Guitar:

1967 Gibson SG Jr.
Epiphone Dot
Epiphone MM-30E

Amp
Pedals

Modded TS9
Cusack Screamer Fuzz V2
Mid-Fi Pitch Pirate
Line 6 DL4
Quote by gruenburger
So instead of my preamp distortion, I can get power distortion...all the the same volume? Sweet....

Now to save up the money...

Yep, good ones cost a little bit
I like your Christ; I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.
-Mohandas Gandhi
Quote by acdcrocks0323
All of those are overpriced. All you need is a Weber Mini Mass. Get the 25 watt one. $75 and supposedly sucks less tone because it isn't resistor based.

fo rizzle? where can i find this?
SG COMMANDO #2041

Guitar:

1967 Gibson SG Jr.
Epiphone Dot
Epiphone MM-30E

Amp
Pedals

Modded TS9
Cusack Screamer Fuzz V2
Mid-Fi Pitch Pirate
Line 6 DL4
ive been thinking about getting one myself. I never get to play my amp unless im with my band because its so loud.
oh...so which should i get, micro or mini?
SG COMMANDO #2041

Guitar:

1967 Gibson SG Jr.
Epiphone Dot
Epiphone MM-30E

Amp
Pedals

Modded TS9
Cusack Screamer Fuzz V2
Mid-Fi Pitch Pirate