i just started listening to some. so far i've downloaded:
-Piano concerto No. 5 in E flat major (beethoven)
-egmont overture (Beethoven)
-Moonlight sonata (beethoven)
-Mozarts 7th symphony
-Canon (Pachelbel)
-Spring (Vivaldi's four seasons)

and new suggestions of composers or pieces or songs, or whatever they're called, im new to classical. what they're called would be good top. :P
Babajanian, Sibelius, Monteverdi, Handel, Tchaikovsky, Zappa, and Mahler are my most listened at the moment. try to look into the colleges near you for aspiring composers. i've found some interesting acts coming from the tri-state area.

'tis life
carolan, paganini, tarrega, chopin, bach, BRAHMS HELLZ YEAH. BRAHMS IN DA HOUSE. No, seriously check out brahms hungarian dances.
Chopin , Rachmaninoff, Liszt, Keiko Abe, Adams, Antheil, Albeniz, Alkan, Arnold, Babbitt, Bach (all of them), Balakirev, Barber, Bartok, Beethoven, Berg, Berio, Berlioz, Bizet, Borodin, Boulez, Bozza, Brahms, Britten, Bruckner, John Cage, Copland, Corelli, Corigliano, Creston, George Crumb, Debussy, Donzetti, Druckman, Dun, Dukas, Durufle, Dvorak, Elgar, Ewazen, de Falla, Faure, Ferneyhough, Finnissy, Franck, Gabrieli, Gershwin, Ginastera, Glass, Glinka, Grieg, Hamelin, Handel, Haydn, Hindemith, Holst, Ibert, Ives, Kapustin, Khachaturian, Kodaly, Ligeti, Mahler, Mendelssohn, Medtner, Messiaen, Milhaud, Monteverdi, Mozart, Mussorgsky, Nielsen, Orff, Arvo Part, Paganini, Paulus, Penderecki, Pergolesi, Persichetti, Polin, Poulenc, Prokofiev, Puccini, Purcell, Ravel, Steve Reich, Rimsky-Korsakov, Rossini, Rutter, Rzewski, Saint-Saens, Scarlatti, Schoenberg, Schubert, Schuman (not SchuMANN, mind you), Schumann, Schwantner, Scriabin, Shostakovich, Sibelius, Smetana, Sorabji, Stockhausen, Richard Strauss (can't stand most Johann), Stravinsky, Takemitsu, Telemann, Tchaikovsky, Vaughan Williams, Verdi, Wagner, Walton, Weber, Webern, Xenakis...just to name a few.

hai guize join mah gr00pz plz kthx: