Okay, so here's the deal. I'm a bassist, so I have crappy (6-string) guitar stuff. I have about $300 I'm ready to spend on an upgrade, so here it goes.

Right now, I have a Squier Affinity Stratocaster, which I know is near the bottom of the barrel, but, I do like it on some level. Also, I have a Fender 15R amp.

Here's a link to the guitar:
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Squier-Affinity-Series-Stratocaster-Electric-Guitar?sku=510423&src=3WFRWXX&ZYXSEM=0&CAWELAID=26040682

Here's a link to the amp:
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-15R-Frontman-Series-II-Guitar-Combo-Amp?sku=480668&src=3SOSWXXA

Which do you all think should be upgraded first?

I had the VOX AD30VT amp in mind...I just want a 30 watt amp, that's all I'll ever need I believe. But, maybe a new guitar with some better pickups will be a good purchase as well.
Don't bother buying something crappy, save up for a better amp.
Xbox Live tag: Dream Away Rain
Add!

Quote by marko'd
dont sweat how quick your progressing, i heard that Jimi hendrix didnt get his legendary guitar skills until he was dead

Quote by Dreadnought
+ MOTHERFUCKIN' 1
i would get a new guitar first...if you sorta like the one you have now you might look into a strat.
Quote by Peradactyl
alright, off topic but how do i make forum posts

Quote by The_Paranoia
a4lrocker is an offical thread legend.
Get a new guitar....you can get a decent guitar for cheap....used is always an option too.

Wait and save up for a nice amp
Rocking the free world one step at a time!
I'm thinkin amp would greatly improve the sound, guitars alone wouldn't change it that much unless you got alot better pickups and woods etc. the amp depends on the style of music of music you play but i would get a new amp.

Origionaly Posted by CTFOD
Origionaly Posted by hownowbrowncow:
Get a new bicycle
Then you can ride it with no handlebars.

No handlebars.

No handlebars...
Quote by Ichimaru
Don't bother buying something crappy, save up for a better amp.