i kinda wanted to see how i stack up to other guitarists and bassists

ive only been playin for around 6 mo. and i wanna see if im improving or not

ummm i guess leave a description of how 'good' you were around this time if you can recall

uhh my best song right now would be F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X. by the fall of troy, all the way thru
ADD

Check out my self-recorded demos on my profile!!! C4C

Separation is an illusion.
Last edited by george8392 at Mar 5, 2008,
ive been playing for 8 months, and i some of the hardest things i can play are master of puppets, black dog, and the comfortably numb solos. i also know a lot of theory.
Dude, after three years, you expect me to remember?

Well, I guess I can give you a guideline.

I was pretty much playing punk.. like green day punk. With the three powerchord per song kinda thing. And I could own the hell out of that.
"We barely remember who or what came before this precious moment"

Tool, anyone?
Alter Bridge, maybe?
A bit of John Mayer?
Some beethoven sounds delightful, as well.
You know, I could play Michael Angelo Batio songs with my pinky toes, no big deal.

In all seriousness, by 6 months I hadn't really "gotten into" my playing yet but could still push my way through most Zeppelin songs (doing rhythm, not lead) and the like.
^^ same exactly
Quote by Broadsword
I posted this in the last one, but yeah, some old dude in a McDonalds in Alabama called me an aardvark.

Quote by Pedalboard
Dude, after three years, you expect me to remember?

Well, I guess I can give you a guideline.

I was pretty much playing punk.. like green day punk.

Wow.... fail on a huge degree
"Punk is a state of mind, and no one can take that away from you."
i was playing stuff like Atwa by system of a down and failing. I could sorta play master of puppets and some of the fist solo in it. erm....i can't really remember. Simple stuff really. I've only been playing for about 20 months, so i should really remember, but y'know how it is.