Hi all,
i read the various stickies and ran some searches, so i hope i'm not asking some taboo' questions or anything, BUT:

I'm part of a band, gigging, playing anything in soft, alternative and heavy rock. I also personally play a lot of solo mellow pieces (Joe Satriani, Phillop Keagy and Jimi Hendrix are all favourites.)
I'm bound to make a few mistakes per song, and have yet to play a solo with every note crisp and clean.
I have a Yamaha Pacifica electric guitar,
and i do both finger picking and standard (with a pick.)

My budget is 600 AU$, i was looking at a 120watt CRATE amp today which sounded nice but i've done the research and that one has some pretty negative feedback over the place.

Any thoughts? Amps that leap into mind? "This amp would be PERFECT for you!!" I would love.
Or any feedback at all, as i said i'm not experienced with music equipment and would appreciate any help at all.

Thanks everyone.
- David
You should probably go for a tube amp. I can't really suggest anything because I have only owned the Fender Blues Deluxe and it is $700 usd. There are some tube amps for 200-400 price range, but what exactly is 600 aus in usd?

((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((()
600 aus is not too much since everything is so damn expensive in Australia.
Quote by Lunchbox362
This thread if fail in almost every way imaniganable.
CRATE has given me nothing but bad experiences. I recomend Peavey, Marshall, Mesa, or Orange amps.
Out here you've gotta know where your towel is!
Pricing sucks in Australia. Seems like 5W combos just about bust your budget. My first thought is to suggest you save more and buy used. We're certainly not going to be able to hook you up with a brand new gigging amp that sounds even decent for the amount of money you have.